Discard a card: Trespasser il-Vec gains shadow until end of turn. (It can block or be blocked by only creatures with shadow.)
Regler omkring kortet.701.8 Discard701.8a To discard a card, move it from its ownerâ€™s hand to that playerâ€™s graveyard.701.8b By default, effects that cause a player to discard a card allow the affected player to choose which card to discard. Some effects, however, require a random discard or allow another player to choose which card is discarded.701.8c If a card is discarded, but an effect causes it to be put into a hidden zone instead of into its ownerâ€™s graveyard without being revealed, all values of that cardâ€™s characteristics are considered to be undefined. If a card is discarded this way to pay a cost that specifies a characteristic about the discarded card, that cost payment is illegal; the game returns to the moment before the cost was paid (see rule 722, â€œHandling Illegal Actionsâ€�).