Buyback (You may pay an additional as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)Destroy
Regler omkring kortet.702.26
Buyback appears on some instants and sorceries. It represents two static abilities that function while the spell is on the stack. “Buyback [cost]” means “You may pay an additional [cost] as you cast this spell” and “If the buyback cost was paid, put this spell into its owner’s hand instead of into that player’s graveyard as it resolves.” Paying a spell’s buyback cost follows the rules for paying additional costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2f–h.
To destroy a permanent, move it from the battlefield to its owner’s graveyard.701.6b
The only ways a permanent can be destroyed are as a result of an effect that uses the word “destroy” or as a result of the state-based actions that check for lethal damage (see rule 704.5g) or damage from a source with deathtouch (see rule 704.5h). If a permanent is put into its owner’s graveyard for any other reason, it hasn’t been “destroyed.”701.6c
A regeneration effect replaces a destruction event. See rule 701.12, “Regenerate.”