Cannot be the targets of spells or effects. World
Champion has power and toughness equal to the life totals of target opponent.
your hand to search your library for 1996 World
Champion and reveal it to all players. Shuffle
your library and put 1996 World
Champion on top of it. Use this ability only at the beginning of your upkeep, and only if 1996 World
Champion is in your library.
Regler omkring kortet.701.7
To discard a card, move it from its owner’s hand to that player’s graveyard.701.7b
By default, effects that cause a player to discard a card allow the affected player to choose which card to discard. Some effects, however, require a random discard or allow another player to choose which card is discarded.701.7c
If a card is discarded, but an effect causes it to be put into a hidden zone instead of into its owner’s graveyard without being revealed, all values of that card’s characteristics are considered to be undefined. If a card is discarded this way to pay a cost that specifies a characteristic about the discarded card, that cost payment is illegal; the game returns to the moment before the cost was paid (see rule 717, “Handling Illegal Actions”).
At the start of a game, each player shuffles his or her deck so that the cards are in a random order. Each player may then shuffle or cut his or her opponents’ decks. The players’ decks become their libraries.103.1a
If a player is using a sideboard (see rule 100.4) or double-faced cards being represented by checklist cards (see rule 711.3), those cards are set aside before shuffling.103.1b
In a Commander game, each player puts his or her commander from his or her deck face up into the command zone before shuffling. See rule 903.6.103.1c
In a Conspiracy Draft game, each player puts any number of conspiracy cards from his or her sideboard into the command zone before shuffling. See rule 905.4.
A card can also have one or more supertypes. These are printed directly before its card types. The supertypes are basic, legendary, ongoing, snow, and world.205.4b
An object’s supertype is independent of its card type and subtype, even though some supertypes are closely identified with specific card types. Changing an object’s card types or subtypes won’t change its supertypes. Changing an object’s supertypes won’t change its card types or subtypes. When an object gains or loses a supertype, it retains any other supertypes it had.205.4c
Any land with the supertype “basic” is a basic land. Any land that doesn’t have this supertype is a nonbasic land, even if it has a basic land type.205.4d
Any permanent with the supertype “legendary” is subject to the state-based action for legendary permanents, also called the “legend rule” (see rule 704.5k).205.4e
Any permanent with the supertype “world” is subject to the state-based action for world permanents, also called the “world rule” (see rule 704.5m).205.4f
Any permanent with the supertype “snow” is a snow permanent. Any permanent that doesn’t have this supertype is a nonsnow permanent, regardless of its name.205.4g
Any scheme card with the supertype “ongoing” is exempt from the state-based action for schemes (see rule 704.5w).